top of page

(Download Program)

2019 Regional Activity Administrators of the Year

1A - Michelle Anderson, Spring Grove High School 

2A - Craig Morgan, Minnesota Valley Lutheran High School

3A - Andy Ourada, Redwood Valley High School 

4A - Darin Keizer, Southwest Christian High School

5A - Lee Rood, Rush City High School

6A - Marc Helmrichs, Pequot Lakes High School

7A - Jim James, Mesabi East High School

8A - Jamie Lunsetter, Grygla-Gatzke High School


1AA - Bill Tschida, Farmington High School

2AA - Thayne Johnson, Hutchinson High School

3AA - Phil Kuemmel, Park High School

4AA - Nate Galloway, Como Park High School

5AA - Brian Hegseth, Centennial High School

6AA - Andy Ewald, St. Louis Park High School

7AA - Beth Clark, Hermantown High School

8AA - Troy Hendricks, Bemidji High School

Nat'l High School Federation State Award of Merit

Bob Grey, Montevideo (PLAY VIDEO)


MnIAAA Hall of Fame

Tom Conzemius, Sauk Rapids-Rice, Park Rapids (PLAY VIDEO)

Larry Traetow, Jackson County Central (PLAY VIDEO)

Robert Scripture, New Prague (PLAY VIDEO)


Paul Krueger Class A Athletic/Activity Administrators of the Year

Marc Helmrichs, Pequot Lakes (PLAY VIDEO)


Pete Veldman Class AA Athletic/Activity Administrators of the Year

Brian Hegseth, Centennial (PLAY VIDEO)


Click on the names above to view the respective award videos

or visit the MnIAAA YouTube Channel to view all of the videos!


Retiring Athletic/Activity Administrators

Brian Hegseth, Centennial

Rick Johns, Providence Academy

Bill Lechner, Hill-Murray

David Mergens, St. Paul Humboldt

Bryce Pack, Red Rock Central

David Swanberg, LeSueur-Henderson


Distinguished Alumni

Magdalyn Mae Ewen, St. Francis

Karl Erickson, Rochester Century


MnIAAA Student Athlete Scholarships

Olivia Flack, Lake Crystal Wellcome Memorial

Elijah Kirschstein, Springfield

bottom of page